Be Your Own Robot: The Automated Cleaning Schedule

I love coming home to a clean house. Proceeding directly to the couch for some marathon Law and Order: SVU action makes me feel less guilty when there is no pile of unfolded laundry staring at me expectantly. My afternoon self hates doing anything but watch television/read the internets. The only way I can come home to a nice, tidy home and get my net on guilt-free is if I get some housework done before I head to campus in the mid-mornings.

For that to happen, I fight to fight and conquer my natural instinct to spend my mornings watching The Today Show and drinking cup after cup of coffee.  I still watch at least a bit of The Today Show every morning, but that show goes on forever. (four, five hours maybe? I lose track.) At some point, I need something to snap me out of my newstainment induced stupor. That’s where the cleaning schedule comes in. My cleaning schedule tells me what I need to do every day in order to avoid houseclutterchaos and achieve afternoon television nirvana. I’m not super consistent about getting the list done each day but when I do, the house stays clean all week. Plus, then my afternoon self doesn’t have to do a damn thing. It’s like I am my own robot!

Click below to view and download my Weekly Cleaning Schedule, so you can be your own robot too.

Weekly Cleaning Schedule

About Robot Housekeeping

I'm much too manic to blog about only one topic. I write Robot Housekeeping so that I can share my love of all things vintage and domestic. Sometimes, I even leave the house.
This entry was posted in Cleaning and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

