Summer’s Bounty Peach And Avocado Salsa

After a week of BBQ feasting, my body was craving some of summer’s other food options. Mainly, fruits and vegetables. Inspired by this recipe from My Life as a Mrs., I decided to make a fruity, summery peach salsa. I added avocado because everything is better with avocado. And that’s science.

This recipe is really easy, as long as you can use a knife. I cut myself a little, but I’ll be OK. I’m trusting that you are more coordinated than I am. Plus, the end result was totally worth the minor blood loss. This is some delicious, delicious salsa.

Summer’s Bounty Peach And Avocado Salsa

Ingredients:

  • 6 Peaches
  • 1 Avocado
  • 1 Red Pepper
  • 1 Cup Cilantro
  • 1/4 Red Onion
  • 1-2 Jalapeno Pepper(s)
  • 1 Clove Minced Garlic
  • Juice of 2 Limes
  • 1/2 Teaspoon Salt

Step One: Chop It Up

Chop up all your ingredients. The onion, garlic, and jalapeño should be very finely diced. The rest of your ingredients should be chopped into small, uniform pieces.

Step Two: Add Lime Juice, Salt, Cilantro

This is pretty self-explanatory.

Step Three: Mix Well, And Serve

Serve with chips, or on top of tacos. Don’t be surprised if there are no leftovers.

About Robot Housekeeping

I'm much too manic to blog about only one topic. I write Robot Housekeeping so that I can share my love of all things vintage and domestic. Sometimes, I even leave the house.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer’s Bounty Peach And Avocado Salsa

  1. Sarah says:

    omg this looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

