Because If I Don’t Warn You, Who Will?

Part 1, perhaps, of an ongoing series, where I review recipes that did not work and warn you away. Robot Housekeeping: Taking culinary bullets for the sake of your stomach.

The Better Homes and Gardens Cookbook’s recipe for succotash tastes like vinegar and freezer. And the recipe makes a lot of succotash: eight. entire. half-cup servings. I might have had a nightmare about the leftovers.

The recipe on their website calls for fresh lima beans, so it would probably be better. Although, I don’t think I’ve ever seen fresh lima beans at any grocery store in my area. Someone with premium fresh bean access try it and let me know, because I’m a little scared.

About Robot Housekeeping

I'm much too manic to blog about only one topic. I write Robot Housekeeping so that I can share my love of all things vintage and domestic. Sometimes, I even leave the house.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

