Gnome For The Holidays: A Christmas Tree Gnome

Meet my gnome Christmas tree. No, he doesn’t have a mouth. Trees don’t need mouths. Learn some science, people. Sorry, that was feisty. You don’t really have to learn science, if you don’t want to.

If you want to make your own gnome Christmas tree, it’s really simple. I made the eyes, and the hat out of construction paper, and the only tools I used were tape and scissors. Ta-done. This gnome Christmas tree project would be a cheap way to perk up your Christmas tree if you don’t want to spend a lot of money this season.

I’m pretty keyed up today, obviously. I can’t even write about my gnome Christmas tree without getting feisty. So, I guess we’ll focus on my outfit. Mainly because bullet-point lists calm me.

  • Striped Shirt: Target
  • Old Man Vest: Thrifted, No Tag
  • Jeans: Thrifted, JCrew
  • Shoes (Not pictured): Tatty Converse All-Stars

Stay tuned for the next post, when Gnome Tree gets a popcorn garland!

About Robot Housekeeping

I'm much too manic to blog about only one topic. I write Robot Housekeeping so that I can share my love of all things vintage and domestic. Sometimes, I even leave the house.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Style, Vintage and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Gnome For The Holidays: A Christmas Tree Gnome

  1. I love that tree, gurl. Are those the J Crew jeans your mom bought you for $10 at that thrift store in Quincy?

  2. Heck yes. They are my favorite jeans ever.

  3. Awesome gnome tree! I love the giant lights. I really like this blog.

  4. Amanda says:

    I was rockin that Target tee yesterday! Mad style, gurl.

Leave a Reply

